Monday, June 13, 2016

2016 Stanley Cup Champions

June 12th 2016 - The Pittsburgh Penguins defeated the San Jose Sharks 4 games 2 to win the Stanley Cup championship.  This is the fourth Stanley Cup for the Penguins franchise and the first since 2009.

Sidney Crosby (Penguin Captain) was named Conn Smythe Trophy winner as playoff MVP.

No comments:

Post a Comment