Friday, November 18, 2016

2016 National League MVP

Kris Bryant of the World Champion Chicago Cubs is the 2016 National League MVP. Bryant becomes the first player to win the Golden Spikes (Best collegiate player), MiLB Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year and MVP in four straight years.
Bryant joins Cal Ripken (1982-83), Ryan Howard (2005-06) and Dustin Pedroia (2007-08) as the only players to win the Rookie of the Year and then the MVP consecutively. 

No comments:

Post a Comment